Alessia Cara – Here 

I have to say that I love coming across new music that I can immediately vibe or relate to. I was introduced today to an artist by the name of Alessia Cara, who appears to be an upcoming artist from Def Jam. This song Here, is simplistic and yet thought-provoking in portraying a girl who doesn’t want to be clumped with everyone else. She questions why she is in the place that she’s in when she knows she doesn’t want to be there and would rather be in a place she can be herself and not have to worry about impressing others. I can definitely relate to this feeling, especially with initially wanting to fit in but then soon becoming comfortable in your own skin enough to know when you’re in your element and when you’re not. With only being 19, Alessia Cara seems to be showing the industry that she’s not one to fit in and is comfortable with that.

I’m looking forward to seeing what more she has in store and how her music will unfold. Her album Know-It-All is scheduled to be released on November 13, 2015 so I’ll definitely be on the lookout for that. In the meantime, check out her music video Alessia Cara – Here. I hope you enjoy it as much as I did.

 


Leave a comment