Best Albums of 2016

I decided to put a list of the top ten albums that I consider to be the best of 2016. This was a VERY hard list to put together because a lot of great music was released this year. AGAIN this is a list of albums that I considered to be the best of this year:

  1. A Tribe Called Quest – We Got it From Here

we_got_it_from_here_thank_you_for_your_service

2. Solange – A Seat at the Table

solange_-_a_seat_at_the_table

3. J. Cole – 4 Your Eyez Only

hqdefault

4. Bruno Mars – 24K Magic

bruno-mars-24k-magic-album

5. Rihanna – Anti 

rihanna_-_anti

6. Childish Gambino – Awaken, My Love!

awaken_my_love

7. Tory Lanez – I Told You 

tory-lanez-i-told-you

8. The Weeknd – Starboy

the-weeknd-starboy

9. DJ Khaled – Major Keys

major-key-2

10. Drake – Views

drakeviewsfromthe6

Notable Mentions: Arianna Grande – Dangerous Woman, Kanye West – The Life of Pablo, Chance the Rapper – Coloring Book, Big Sean & Jhene Aiko – Twenty88, Beyonce – Lemonade, Usher – Hard II Love

 


Leave a comment